Series: Survivor's Guide (28)

28 x 25 minute documentary series produced for the BBC & seen on TV by over 300 million people in more than 200 countries

Survivor’s Guide is a series which looks at what it takes to survive childhood. These are very personal stories of children who have often experienced difficult and painful situations, plus their hopes and their fears for the future. They’re also uplifting – these are the people who made it and their stories serve as examples to others. Each film gives a detailed look at our survivor’s life to build a character of interest and sympathy. The programme examines all aspects of their lives, including their family, work, school, and their community. Each story is the starting point for exploring much bigger issues.

These Films can be Bought Individually or as a Series.

Films in the series

  1. Spellbound

    It’s estimated 14 new born babies die every hour in Bangladesh –…

    Watch clip >
  2. Teenage Mums

    For many girls around the world motherhood comes all too quickly –…

    Watch clip >
  3. Castle of Hope

    Barretstown Centre in Ireland provides specialist relief and treatment for children suffering…

    Watch clip >
  4. Girl Power

    An “army” of teenage girls are transforming heath care in rural Africa….

    Watch clip >